Getting tested for hepatitis C has never been easier!

Charlotte County Clinics


​St. Stephen Wellness Center (at the charlotte county hospital) 

  •  Thurs Oct 24/19 from 10 am to 3 pm


Fundy Health Center

  • ​Fri Oct 25/19 from 11 am to 3 pm


Campobello Island--Campobello Health Center

  • ​Thurs Oct 10/19 from 12 pm to 4 pm



KV/Sussex Clinics


Shoppers Drug Mart Quispamsis

  • Tues Oct. 15/19 from 8:30 am to 10:30 am


Hampton Guardian Drugs

  •  Thurs Oct. 17/19 from 10 am to 2 pm


Sussex

  • We're planning it! Stay tuned or call or text us and we can arrange something just for you! 



  1. You can come see us at RECAP in Prince Edward Square - no referral is needed and we will try to accommodate walk-in visits for testing whenever possible!
  2. You can visit us at one of our mobile pop-up clinics - dates and times listed below! No appointment necessary. 
  3. You can call 214-9399 or call or text 609-6278 to arrange for testing in a place you feel most comfortable.

3 easy ways to get tested for free

Afraid of having blood drawn? No problem! 


Have a hard time getting into uptown Saint John to see us? No problem! 


Worried about other people knowing you're getting tested? No problem!

​​​Saint John Clinics


​Avenue B

  •  Fri. Oct. 11/19 from 9am to 12pm
  • Wed. Oct. 16/19 from 9am to 12pm
  •  Fri. Oct. 25/19 from 9am to 12pm
  • Wed. Oct. 30/19 from 9am to 12pm
  •  Fri. Nov. 8/19 from 9am to 12pm


Romero House

  • Fri. Oct. 18/19 from 9am to 12pm
  • ​Fri. Nov. 15/19 from 9am to 12pm


Outflow (community dinner)

  •  Wed. Oct. 30/19 4:30 pm to 7 pm


Coverdale Women's Centre

  •  Tues Oct. 22/19 from 1 pm to 3 pm
  • Tues. Oct. 29/19 from 4pm to 8pm (shelter)


Hart House

  •  Thurs Oct. 24/19 from 4pm to 6pm


Parrtown

  •  Wed. Oct. 23/19 from 4pm to 6pm


Fresh Start 

  • ​Tues. Oct. 8/19 from 1pm to 3pm


Uptown Community Food Basket

  • Wed. Oct. 16/19 from 1 pm to 3 pm


Rivercross Mission (North End food bank)

  • Tues. Oct. 22/19 from 9 am to 12 pm

Find an upcoming clinic near you!

Get Tested

How do we test?

At RECAP gone are the days where you have to have blood drawn to find out your hepatitis C status. Using just a poke of your finger and a couple drops of blood we can tell you! You'll get an initial result in 20 minutes. Want to get tested for HIV too? Also just a finger poke and an initial result in a minute!